Books For Mom – Review of The Wedding Shop by Rachel Hauck

cover85819-medium

About The Wedding Shop Two women separated by decades. Both set out to help others find their dreams when their own have crumbled. It’s the 1930s, and Cora is taking the reins at her family’s wedding shop in Heart’s Bend, Tennessee. Brides come from far away to be doted on by Cora and her family […]

Mother’s Day Gift Guide

Mothers-Day-1

  Mother’s Day is on May 14, 2017 this year, so make sure that you are ready to go to celebrate Mom’s special day! We are collecting the best products and gift ideas for Moms. * We are accepting submissions!  Please contact us at media@parentpalace.com if you would like us to feature your product! Books The […]

Square Cash Makes Holiday Cash Transfer Easy

snip20161216_1

If your holiday is anything like mine, so far it’s been BANANAS.  It feels like every day we have some even going on, and we are definitely playing catch up when it comes to holiday shopping.  We just got started planning our work Christmas party yesterday! This is a general frenzy of deciding who will pick […]

Keep Active with Aleve Direct Therapy

snip20161208_1

“This post was developed in partnership with Bayer, as part of an Influencer Activation for Influence Central. I received the Aleve® Direct Therapy TM TENS Device and compensation to facilitate my review.” Life as a busy parent is hard work.  Seriously, as a single mom, some days I wonder how I do it.  I’m up between 4:00-5:00 am to […]

Don’t be Late to Pick up “Alice Through the Looking Glass”!

alice

When we pick a movie for family movie night, it can be a challenge to satisfy an elementary kid who still loves her animation and a full-blown teen who claims to have outgrown such things – plus the grown-ups! Disney’s “Alice Through the Looking Glass” makes everyone happy though with the visually-stunning characters and the […]

Get Free Apps for your Kids with Amazon Underground!

email_610x300_learn_play_save

If your kids are like mine, they are VERY electronically savvy.  They seem to intuitively understand technology, whether it be from a smartphone, tablets, or computers.  And with all the gadgets comes a lot of apps.  And if your kids are anything like mine, their app purchases would be completely out of control if I […]

Get Picky with Your Protein with Orgain

orgain.logo

This review was made possible by iConnect and Orgain. I was provided compensation to facilitate this post, but all opinions stated are 100% mine.   Since I’ve been working out with my trainer, I’ve been trying to incorporate more protein into my diet.  Sometimes, the only way I can get the amount of protein in […]

Time Stoppers {YA Book Review}

About Time Stoppers New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones’s middle grade debut is a sweeping fantasy adventure about kids finding their places in a magical world–perfect for fans of Percy Jackson or The Five Kingdoms. Annie Nobody thought she was, well, nobody, living in a nowhere town where nothing goes her way. Day 1 […]

Lilac Girls {Book Review}

cover76927-medium

  About Lilac Girls Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades.   On the eve of a fateful war, New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at […]

The Art of Not Breathing {YA Book Review}

About The Art of Not Breathing Five years after the drowning of her twin brother, Scottish teenager Elsie Main confronts the tempestuous sea—and her family’s tragic past—in a young adult debut that will appeal to fans of the mystery of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and the family drama of Jandy Nelson’s I’ll Give You […]