Don’t be Late to Pick up “Alice Through the Looking Glass”!

alice

When we pick a movie for family movie night, it can be a challenge to satisfy an elementary kid who still loves her animation and a full-blown teen who claims to have outgrown such things – plus the grown-ups! Disney’s “Alice Through the Looking Glass” makes everyone happy though with the visually-stunning characters and the […]

Get Free Apps for your Kids with Amazon Underground!

email_610x300_learn_play_save

If your kids are like mine, they are VERY electronically savvy.  They seem to intuitively understand technology, whether it be from a smartphone, tablets, or computers.  And with all the gadgets comes a lot of apps.  And if your kids are anything like mine, their app purchases would be completely out of control if I […]

Get Picky with Your Protein with Orgain

orgain.logo

This review was made possible by iConnect and Orgain. I was provided compensation to facilitate this post, but all opinions stated are 100% mine.   Since I’ve been working out with my trainer, I’ve been trying to incorporate more protein into my diet.  Sometimes, the only way I can get the amount of protein in […]

Time Stoppers {YA Book Review}

About Time Stoppers New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones’s middle grade debut is a sweeping fantasy adventure about kids finding their places in a magical world–perfect for fans of Percy Jackson or The Five Kingdoms. Annie Nobody thought she was, well, nobody, living in a nowhere town where nothing goes her way. Day 1 […]

Lilac Girls {Book Review}

cover76927-medium

  About Lilac Girls Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades.   On the eve of a fateful war, New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at […]

The Art of Not Breathing {YA Book Review}

About The Art of Not Breathing Five years after the drowning of her twin brother, Scottish teenager Elsie Main confronts the tempestuous sea—and her family’s tragic past—in a young adult debut that will appeal to fans of the mystery of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and the family drama of Jandy Nelson’s I’ll Give You […]

Be Fashionable and Functional with Orvis’ New Spring Line

IMG_0422

I received complimentary product from Orvis for this review. Spring is finally springing here in Western New York after some late season snowstorms, and we are already loving it!  Spring and summer means precious time outdoors for both me and the girls, and as soon as the temps rise just a little and the sun […]

Back to School with College Ave Student Loans

CA-SL_TMLogo_Sml

When I decided to tackle a graduate degree I did so with kids down the hall and a supportive spouse. In fact, the easiest part of the back-to-school decision was choosing a school and major, along with gaining the support of my family. The next part I knew would be a challenge, but I wanted to […]

Make Browsing Easy with Dolphin for iOS

dolphin2

* I participated in an Influencer Activation on behalf of Influence Central for MoboTap. I received a PayPal incentive to thank me for my participation. All opinions and reviews are my own. With two kids, a full time job and Parent Palace in full swing, it’s hard to get things done in a day!  It’s […]

Chuck E. Cheese’s Makes Memories That Matter

This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Chuck E. Cheese’s for IZEA. All opinions are 100% mine. Chuck E. Cheese’s is an incredible place to make memories with the whole family. When we convince the kids that we are cool enough to take in public, we all want to go somewhere that […]