Sunday Reads & Book Review: Adult Fiction White Houses

About the Book For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok. Lorena Hickok meets Eleanor Roosevelt in 1932 while reporting on Franklin Roosevelt’s first presidential campaign. Having grown up worse than poor in South Dakota and reinvented […]

Back to School with College Ave Student Loans

CA-SL_TMLogo_Sml

When I decided to tackle a graduate degree I did so with kids down the hall and a supportive spouse. In fact, the easiest part of the back-to-school decision was choosing a school and major, along with gaining the support of my family. The next part I knew would be a challenge, but I wanted to […]

Bee a Hero with Sally Jane Jewelry

IMG_9862

I received a Sally Jane necklace to facilitate my review.  All opinions are my own. I love gifts that give back – especially this time of year, so I was so excited to review a necklace from Sally Jane, but before I show you the gorgeous necklace I reviewed, let me tell you a little […]

Depend Silhouette Active Fit Brings the Cute Back

IMG_9376

I participated in an Influencer Activation on behalf of Influence Central for Depend. I received product samples to facilitate my review and a promotional item to thank me for my participation. I don’t know about you, but ALL of the moms that I know are busy, whether they are full time work outside the home […]

Give Mom a Gift All Year Long with Feeln!

feeln2

      Are you still hunting for the perfect Mother’s Day gift? If so, consider getting Mom a gift certificate or subscription for Feeln! Feeln is a subscription video on demand service showing movies which will move, inspire, and delight Mom throughout the year. Feeln subscribers also enjoy a wide variety of movies, including […]

Once You Become a Mom, You Will Never Do These Things

Once You Become a Mom, You Will Never Do These Things

Once upon a time, you had extra money on you, your house was well organized and you had all the peace and tranquility. Then somewhere down the line, you got pregnant and you were robbed things that you loved most; alcohol, hotdogs and sushi. You might have got some of those things back but along […]

Planning to Have a Baby? 10 Annoying Things about Kids

b

Are you thinking about having a baby? Well, great for you! Just know that you can’t compare having a pet to having a kid. If you are one of those folks who think getting a puppy will prepare you for the demands of raising a child, think again because the task is much harder. There […]

Taking Advantage of Unemployment to Find Your Dream Job

Go back to school

Calling unemployment an opportunity may sound strange, particularly when you are worried about keeping the lights and taking care of the family. However, unemployment can force you to make a change that you’ve dreamed about but never had the courage to do. Instead of only focusing on the negative aspects of being unemployed (and there […]

Kiyonna: Real Women, Real Curves

IMG_0578

You know what I hate? So, you’re probably aware right now that I’m hunting down the awesome styles this season as a plus size woman. One thing I really dislike about most of the places I’ve found is they use skinny models to show off clothes they’re selling to plus size women. It’s like they’re […]