Sunday Reads & Book Review: Adult Fiction White Houses

About the Book For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok. Lorena Hickok meets Eleanor Roosevelt in 1932 while reporting on Franklin Roosevelt’s first presidential campaign. Having grown up worse than poor in South Dakota and reinvented […]

5 Tips For Kids And Teens Who Want To Invest In Stock

Diagram on a blackboard

  As my daughter gets ready to wrap up her junior year of high school, I often worry about how she is going to do when she is required to “adult”.  We just had a conversation this morning about how to replace the Social Security card she lost, and while it’s hard to not swoop […]

New App Magnus Cards Provides Autism Support

image001

  April is National Autism Awareness Month, and is a good reminder that 1 in 68 children are diagnosed with Autism every year.  It’s a great month to promote awareness and help spread the word about tools that can help children as well as parents of children diagnosed with autism.   For the millions of people […]

Sunday Reads & Book Review: YA Berserker

cover113185-medium

    About the Book A Norse teen and her family are forced to flee to the American West to escape the effects of an ancestral Viking curse in this jaw-dropping fantasy novel from the author of Monument 14. “Berserker is a triumph, introducing a wholly-new breed of Viking superhero.”Alyson Noël, New York Times- bestselling author of […]

Organize Your Time with On-Cor!

IMG_2094

* This post is sponsored by On-Cor, but all opinions are my own. #CountOnCor  While we are still getting snowstorms here in Western New York, this past weekend’s arrival of daylight savings time is a good reminder that spring is on the way!  And even though Mother Nature hasn’t got the memo yet, we are super […]

3 Ways to Keep Your Immune System Strong All Year Long

immunepp

As you have probably heard, the 2018 flu season has been a doozy. Instead of influenza A and B taking turns circulating, USA Today reports that both are going around at the same time, and this year’s flu shot seems to have missed the mark. One strain of the flu, H3N2, is especially nasty this […]

Keeping My Resolutions with On-Cor

IMG_2079

* This post is sponsored by On-Cor, but all opinions are my own. #CountOnCor  Man, if it wasn’t crazy this holiday season, I don’t know what it was.  Being a single mom, it’s always a bit of scheduling craziness with fitting in holiday fun. When the girls aren’t with their dads, balancing work schedules, trying to […]