~ Today’s Feature ~

Sunday Reads & Book Review: Adult Fiction White Houses

About the Book For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok. Lorena Hickok meets Eleanor Roosevelt in 1932 while reporting on Franklin Roosevelt’s first presidential campaign. Having grown up worse than poor in South Dakota and reinvented […]

Taxes On Calculator Showing Income Tax Return

It’s Tax Day! 7 Ways to Teach The Concept of Taxes to Your Children

  It’s Tax Day!  Here’s hoping that you get a nice big refund!  Tax Day is a great day to get your kids involved as well – taxes are an important part of financial literacy as kids move into their teen and young adult years.  Here are a few tips from Steve Siebold, who is author […]

~ Parenting Tips ~

Taxes On Calculator Showing Income Tax Return

It’s Tax Day! 7 Ways to Teach The Concept of Taxes to Your Children

  It’s Tax Day!  Here’s hoping that you get a nice big refund!  Tax Day is a great day to get your kids involved as well – taxes are an important part of financial literacy as kids move into their teen and young adult years.  Here are a few tips from Steve Siebold, who is author […]

Diagram on a blackboard

5 Tips For Kids And Teens Who Want To Invest In Stock

  As my daughter gets ready to wrap up her junior year of high school, I often worry about how she is going to do when she is required to “adult”.  We just had a conversation this morning about how to replace the Social Security card she lost, and while it’s hard to not swoop […]

~ What’s Cooking ~

~ All About Home ~

More Posts from this Category

~ Must Have Products ~

Most Posts from this Category...

~ Healthy Families ~

Image for blog post_BCERP Infographic

Breast Cancer Awareness – Tips and How You Can Help

* This post was sponsored but all opinions are my own. This month is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, and if you’re like me, you’ve been a part of events all month long, from bake sales, fundraisers, walk-a-thons, and school events.  But you may be wondering what you can do for those you love and care […]

Dieting-wallpaper-1

Diet & Weight Loss: Old Wives’ Tales?

Weight loss has been on my mind and a part of my life near constantly since I had my children.  It’s a struggle, and frankly, it’s exhausting keeping straight of what to eat, what not to eat, how much to work out, etc.  But, if it’s any consolation – if you’re like me, you’re not […]

More Posts from this Category